Please note that there is a new forum user approval process before you can start posting. It may take up to 48 hours for your account to be approved.

CPU Maxes at 100%

BajeerBajeer
LawBreakers Rep: 340
edited August 6, 2016 in Alpha Technical Issues & Bugs
This is my first time trying to play the game and whenever I start playing my cpu maxes at 100% and everything freezes up. At best I can play through on kill then it locks up. Game seems cool and would love to play but it just freezes and then I appear dead.

I have an i5-4670k at 3.4, 8gb of ram, GTX 760, and I"m on windows 7 64 bit. I tried setting the vsynce to adaptive in the nvidia control panel like I saw on a reddit thread but it did absolutely nothing. Anyone have any advice? I'd love to play this game but this is so discouraging not even being able to move at all.
Lython

Comments

• dukemaroondukemaroon
    LawBreakers Rep: 3,095
    Hey there! Try dropping your graphics settings down to minimal, and then working them upwards from there. This should relieve a lot of the stress on both your CPU and GPU.
    NxA_Noxie
  • BajeerBajeer
    I"m actually running on the absolute lowest settings. Low everything and it locks up almost immediately. Just tried another game with the in game vsync enabled and I made it through one kill and one death and then back to 100%. Are my computer specs really that bad for this game?
    Lython
  • dukemaroondukemaroon
    LawBreakers Rep: 3,095
    Hmm, I'd suggest dropping a ticket over at Customer Support then, which can be found HERE. Your PC is well above the minimum specs, as far as I can see, so there's no real issue that I can see. Customer Support may be able to provide you with more information. Good luck!
    NxA_Noxie
  • BajeerBajeer