Please note that there is a new forum user approval process before you can start posting. It may take up to 48 hours for your account to be approved.

Aim Implementation Feedback & Vital Improvements

Desert_PunkDesert_Punk
LawBreakers Rep: 845
edited July 31 in PS4 Beta Gameplay Feedback & Suggestions
Devs I know your time is precious (I am a dev myself) so I'll be quick and concise. Apologies in advance if I come across as arrogant and / or too harsh.

maxresdefault.jpg

You are looking at the best aim settings a console FPS could ask. I know you have priorities and cannot implement / emulate everything you see here so I will start with the most vital aim settings LawBreakers is missing, in order:

1) An outer threshold slider that sets the max turn speed threshold (red circle in image).
Many early DS4 controllers, mine included, do not report correctly when the sticks are fully pegged and suffer from what is called slow turn. This allows to set said threshold at an earlier tilt angle, avoiding the issue. It also allows to get rid of the misleading "Dual Zone" aim style by allowing the player to decide exactly where his max turn speed threshold (the outer zone of the Dual Zone) lies.

2) An aim smoothing slider that controls how much your input is averaged.
Many old school hardcore players prefer a 1:1 non-adulterated reflection down to the smallest, twitchiest inputs. The current smoothing is a bit on the high side which can be wrongly perceived as input lag.

3) A response curve slider spawning from completely linear at one end to a high degree exponential at the other end (blue graph in image).
Let the players decide exactly what response curve better suits them. To avoid overwhelming new players keep a few pre-defined response curves with names like "Smooth" or "Twitchy".