Please note that there is a new forum user approval process before you can start posting. It may take up to 48 hours for your account to be approved.

Assassin Dash Bug

DualDual
LawBreakers Rep: 310
edited July 30 in Beta Technical Issues & Bugs
This is going to be a little hard to explain since I'm still learning all the characters names and abilities but I feel like this needs to be posted. I was playing with assassin, on PC if that matters, and was in a pretty intense battle where one character, I believe it was enforcer, hit me with a disrupt grenade(?). All I know is my abilities were disrupted showing the scratchy stuff and what not like it normally would, but I started spamming shift (dash) because I just was waiting for it to come back and dash immediately and when the disrupt went away I couldn't use any of my dashes. The three charges were there and I could double jump, but I couldn't dash or use my grapple. After shooting my Romerus and reloading it (all this is happening while in combat so I'm a little flustered), it seemed to fix it because I switched to the blades and could dash again. Very strange and I didn't know how to record it at the time so I waited until after I got off the game and decided to post this. I think it's a pretty critical bug if you're playing assassin since she heavily relies on her dash. I can't really recreate it since the combat was so hectic and I'm not even 100% sure what could have caused it.
Bligliboo

Comments

• BliglibooBligliboo
    LawBreakers Rep: 1,060
    edited August 4
    Yes, i had this bug too.

It's a pretty rare bug, so it's hard to record because i don't know when the bug activate exactly. On the 2 last beta tests i had this bug sometimes.